• New Members

  •  
  • Featured Events

  •  
  • Museum of the Mountain Man

    • Entertainment
    • Community Organizations
    • Museums
    • Non-Profit Organizations
    700 East Hennick Street
    PO Box 909
    Pinedale, WY 82941
    (307) 367-4101
    (877) 686-6266
    (307) 367-6768 (fax)
    Hours:
    Summer hours: May 1 - September 30, Daily 9am - 5pm; October hours: Weekdays, 9 am - 4pm

    About Us

    Exhibits on the fur trade, mountain men, Rendezvous sites, western exploration, Plains Indian and early settlement history of western Wyoming.
    Join us for the Green River Rendezvous, second weekend read more
    • About

      Exhibits on the fur trade, mountain men, Rendezvous sites, western exploration, Plains Indian and early settlement history of western Wyoming.
      Join us for the Green River Rendezvous, second weekend in July!
      2016 Admission: Adults $10, Seniors $8, Children up to 12 yrs no charge.
      Exhibits include the following:
      The Winchester Arms Collectors Association introduced its first commemorative repeating rifles in 1964, coinciding with the Wyoming Diamond Jubilee. Each commemorative specifically honors a significant person, group, event, or institution in U.S. and Canadian history. Vernon Delgado, a member of the Winchester Arms Collectors Association, acquired these firearms over decades, and generously donated his beautiful collection to the Museum of the Mountain Man in 2008.
      In January of 2010, the Historical Society with help from Sublette County and private donations got a unique opportunity to acquire over 100 original papers related to the Rocky Mountain fur trade.
      The most powerful short bow of the Native American horse culture, sheephorn bows were backed and wrapped with sinew for increased strength and recoil.
      The Museum of the Mountain Man is excited to announce the donation of photography equipment used in the Wilson Studio in Pinedale, which opened in 1939 on the site of the present day Sundance Motel.

    • Media

    • Directions

      700 East Hennick St., off Fremont Lake Rd. in Pinedale.